Mississippi History Now Mississippi Historical SocietySite ToolsSponsorsEditorial Advisory Staff

Back Home

Illustration of hand with pen

Editorial Staff and Advisory Board


Melissa Janczewski Jones

Peggy W. Jeanes
Editor Emerita, 2000 – 2012

Lesson Plan Developers

Karla Smith, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Historical Consultants

Deanne Stephens Nuwer, Ph.D., 2010 – Present
Richard Damms, Ph.D., 2006 – 2010
Greg O’Brien, Ph.D., 2003 – 2006
John Ray Skates, Ph.D., 2000 – 2003

Teacher Forum

Nominations are currently being sought for the John K. Bettersworth Award

Advisory Board

Jill Beneke
Katherine Drayne Blount (Ex-Officio)
William “Brother” Rogers (Ex-Officio)
Kenneth G. McCarty Jr., Ph.D.
Dennis J. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Charles K. Ross, Ph.D.
Dell Scoper

Contact the editor

Back Home Back to Top  

Mississippi Historical Society © 2000–2017. All rights reserved.